A POEM

DEVELOPERS OF A NICENESS BOOSTER

A neighbor didn’t want to “fight the power”
Instead he concentrated on fighting unwanted flowers
When his efforts accomplished nothing, he gave up fighting unwanted flowers
And put in a rock garden

His scorched earth exterior acknowledged weeds as winner
All day diabolical swirling fumes of enhanced reaction to other reactions
Wage their periodic war on the effort to remain calm

But now there’s lot more grateful people
A lot less complaint, a lot more patient ease
What we went through closed the loop, it did not further stretch out our contempt for one another

I took off my pants in the shadow of this big curfew
I am always hungry these days but never gain any weight
I went to the supermarket and it felt like a trip to Paris
My enthusiasm is kindness inoculated

Leave a comment